?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
S/3 Winston Churchill Book Collection
Free Standard Shipping
This item is no longer available.
This item ships for free.
AUTHOR(S) William Manchester, Paul Reid
DIMENSIONS 9.5"L x 6"W x 6.5"H
FORMAT hardcover
PAGE COUNT various
RETURNS You may cancel your order within 24 hours of purchase. This item is returnable within 14 days of delivery. Restocking and return shipping fees may apply. See our Return Policy for details.
A favorite of interior designers and set designers, Juniper Books turns the bookshelf into a work of art. From beautifully bound volumes by Dickens and Austen to cookbooks with clever custom covers, it has the classics covered in style.
Why we love this

The universally praised Last Lion trilogy by William Manchester and Paul Reid takes readers on a riveting journey through the life of Britain’s great wartime leader, Winston Churchill. Published as a set of three hardcover books complete with maps, photographs, and other historical documents, they bring together over 30 years of Manchester’s brilliant biographies of the statesman. The extraordinary portrait which emerges goes far beyond the standard facts and anecdotes associated with Churchill, instead revealing a thoughtful and complicated man who still stands as one of the most influential figures of the 20th century. Beautiful custom jackets feature an inspiring photograph of Churchill as he emerges from 10 Downing Street in 1943. The front and back covers of each volume reveal a side of Churchill generally unknown to the public – that of a fine artist whose striking oil paintings hang in museums and galleries around the world. Includes: The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill – Visions of Glory 1874-1932, The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill – Alone 1932-1940, and The Last Lion: Winston Spencer Churchill – Defender of the Realm 1940-1965. All books are brand new from the publisher: Little, Brown.