?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
S/5 In Living Color Book Set
Free Standard Shipping
This item is no longer available.
This item ships for free.
AUTHOR(S) Lorraine Hansberry, Ralph Ellison, Alice Walker, Langston Hughes, Phillis Wheatley
DIMENSIONS 8.75"L x 6"W x 5.75"H
FORMAT hardcover
INCLUDES A Raisin in the Sun, Invisible Man, The Color Purple, The Langston Hughes Reader, The Collected Works of Phillis Wheatley
RETURNS You may cancel your order within 24 hours of purchase. This item is returnable within 14 days of delivery. Restocking and return shipping fees may apply. See our Return Policy for details.
A favorite of interior designers and set designers, Juniper Books turns the bookshelf into a work of art. From beautifully bound volumes by Dickens and Austen to cookbooks with clever custom covers, it has the classics covered in style.
Why we love this

In 1773, the book Poems on Various Subjects, Religious and Moral made Phillis Wheatley the first African-American woman to become a published writer. Sold into slavery in West Africa at seven years of age, she was educated in Boston by her owner John Wheatley and his family, which culminated in the publication of her aforementioned poetry collection in London, 1773. Uniting Wheatley’s collected works with important 20th-century African-American literature including Invisible Man, A Raisin in the Sun, and The Color Purple, readers can appreciate the impact her works have had on generations of writers. Featuring an original painting of Wheatley by Denver-based artist Detour (Thomas Evans), Juniper Books’ colorful custom jackets will help to make this important collection the centerpiece of your library. The books are published by The Modern Library, Harcourt Inc, George Braziller Inc, and Oxford University Press. Includes: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry, Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison, The Color Purple by Alice Walker, The Langston Hughes Reader, The Collected Works of Phillis Wheatley.