One Kings Lane

Press Enter

Welcome

Unique furniture, decor, and more
up to 70% off

By clicking “Continue”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Save what you love.

Sign up to save your favorite products and
access them anytime, anyplace.

By clicking “Continue”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Back

One more detail

And you can start shopping!

Back

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email address below and we will send you an email to confirm your password.

Forgot Your Password?

Thank you. If a matching email exists we will send you an email in a few minutes with instructions on how to reset your password.

Don't forget to check your spam folder if you cannot find the email. For further assistance please contact us at customercare@onekingslane.com .

Okay
Click anywhere on the image to zoom. Click and drag the image to pan.
Zoom
Vintage

Fasanella's City

MCME

This item is no longer available.
Shop Today’s Events
Fasanella's City
Fasanella's City
Fasanella's City

Shipping & Returns

Product Information

Era:
Vintage; 1970s
Condition:
Very Good; slight tanning
Country of Origin:
USA
Materials:
paper
Damage:
Other; minimal cover wear
Size:
11.75" L x 8.75" W x 0.25" H
Color/Finish:
N/A

Why We Love This

Fasanella's City by Patrick Watson depicts early midcentury New York through the art of urban folk painter Ralph Fasanella. 150 pages. Softcover. Ballantine, 1974. Highly-detailed full color reproductions of Fasanella's New York City paintings. Fasanella was passionate about social causes, including labor unions and justice. Described by a union leader as "a true artist of the people in the tradition of Paul Robeson and Woody Guthrie." Amazing work destined for new acclaim.
As described by MCME

About MCME

For more than 20 years, MCME’s The Sophisticated Reader partners have collected and sold books on art, design and popular culture in antique stores, vintage markets and at rare book auctions. MCME specializes in sought-after antique and vintage hardcovers, paperbacks and magazines. We also curate private library installations. Experienced as interior designers and writers, we have been widely published in the entertainment and news media, and have appeared on Bravo's "Million Dollar Decorator."

You May Also Like