?? lbl.alttext.altThumbnailImage ??
S/7 Books Without Borders Collection
This item is no longer available.
AUTHOR(S) Shakir Mustafa, Bhakti Shringarpure, Sadegh Hedayat, Nuruddin Farah, Zayd Mutee' Dammaj, Ulfat Idilbi, Hisham Matar
DIMENSIONS 6.25"L x 4.25"W x 9.25"H
FORMAT hardcover/softcover
RETURNS Returns accepted within 14 days of delivery. Restocking and return shipping fees may apply. See our Return Policy for details.
A favorite of interior designers and set designers, Juniper Books turns the bookshelf into a work of art. From beautifully bound volumes by Dickens and Austen to cookbooks with clever custom covers, it has the classics covered in style.
Why we love this

The world is a complex place. If you've never been to a country like Somalia, or talked with someone from there, how can you gain a better understanding of its people and culture? This book set brings together seven books--novels and short fiction anthologies--written by authors from the countries affected by the “Travel Ban”: Iraq, Iran, Somalia, Sudan and South Sudan, Yemen, Libya, and Syria. The set is grouped together with a book-band inscribed with each language’s word for “Read.” These are universal stories of love, loss, and hope, but each one is written in a literary style that is unique, and with geographic and cultural references that are steeped in the local cultures. Ten percent of every Books Without Borders Collection sold will be donated to The International Refugee Assistance Project. Includes: Contemporary Iraqi Fiction: An Anthology edited by Shakir Mustafa, Literary Sudans: An Anthology of Literature from Sudan and South Sudan edited by Bhakti Shringarpure, The Blind Owl by Sadegh Hedayat, Links by Nuruddin Farah, The Hostage by Zayd Mutee’ Dammaj, Sabriya: Damascus Bitter Sweet by Ulfat Idilbi, and Anatomy of a Disappearance by Hisham Matar.